News:

Please note that, while reinstating users, I have noticed that a significant majority have not yet entered a Security (Secret) Question & Answer in their forum profile. This is necessary for a self-service (quick) password reset, if needed in the future. Please add the Q&A in your profile as soon as possible

Main Menu

Key buzzer/ Location????

Started by 6caddy2, April 10, 2020, 10:06:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

6caddy2

Caddy in question, one 1981 CDV, doing the final little sorting out of this car, it dawn on me, "NO BUZZER" sound for when key is left in ignition and drivers door is open, did it make the sound when I brought the car home?, did it work at the time of purchase and inspection of car, at 55 I've hit the turn around place in life for the "CRS" syndrome, therefore I hit the books hard and I studied the wiring schematic, hoping that "CRS" wouldn't set in by the time I hit the garage to sort this out, upon researching this, I have come to learn that this "buzzer" was notorious for being very annoying to some owners and therefore was removed and or the wires where cut??? :o >:(.