News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

59 limousine

Started by BobDaniels, September 01, 2015, 03:38:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

BobDaniels

Hi I'm kinda new at this not sure where to post a car for sale... I have an all original 59 limousine that I need to sell.. My email is bobdaniels436email addresses not permitted if you're interested. Thank you

BJM

Bob
Thank you for posting here.  Minimum for offering a car for sale are location and price. But consider that you are registered, a lot of folks visit this forum and even if they don't buy your car, they can communicate to others in the club that might.

Rather then put a minimum content ad on a FREE forum, load us up with information and photos.  What is the mileage?  When was it last in operation?  How long has it been where it is at now? 

Location is huge because I am in Iowa. If you are in Florida it makes no sense for me to transport a limousine that far but for someone closer it might be what they are looking for?

How much do you need for it?  Make offer is no good, it usually leads to hard feelings.  You should have a starting point.

Tell us as much as possible about the car.  Mileage, condition of interior, any maintenance done to it. Rust and other issues. 

Smedly

I second the request for more info and pictures.
When a Doctor "saves a Life" it does not necessarily mean that that life will ever be the same as it was, but he still saved it. My 46 may not be as it was but it is still alive.
Sheldon Hay

gary griffin