News:

Reminder to CLC members, please make sure that your CLC number is stored in the relevant field in your forum profile. This is important for the upcoming change to the Forums access, More information can be found at the top of the General Discussion forum. To view or edit your profile details, click on your username, at the top of any forum page. Your username only appears when you are signed in.

Main Menu

carburators

Started by Cadillac Tim, March 06, 2006, 10:32:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cadillac Tim

Heh,

Im new to this so bear with me.  I have a 62 with a 390.  Looking for a 3 two barrel set up to replace the 4 barrel.  Think it came stock on something older.  Any help in finding one is appriectiated.  Manifold too!

Cadillac Tim

Fred Garfield 22310

Here you go --

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/59-Cadillac-complete-3x2-Tri-power-Intake-Carburetors_W0QQitemZ8044406519QQcategoryZ36474QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem TARGET=_blank>http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/59-Cadillac-complete-3x2-Tri-power-Intake-Carburetors_W0QQitemZ8044406519Q

5 days left in the auction. You may have to break your piggy bank.

Just a suggestion, Tim, but if youre not a good speller (and a lot of us arent) always check your spelling before you search at ebay motors. Its carburEtor.

Bruce Reynolds # 18992

Cmon Fred,

The correct spelling is Carburettor.    But, we know Americans cant spell.   Like, Colour, Aluminium, etc. ha ha.

I wouldnt be surprised if it originated from the words Car, and Burette, as the first people to attempt to supply fuel to an engine, probably resorted to a Burette that they had handy in the chemistry lab.

Thank God it wasnt a Truck that was invented first, or we would be saying Truckburettors, or, in the case of an English inventor, a Lorryburettor.

Bruce,
The Tassie devil(le),
60 CDV

Fred Garfield 22310

I think I also saw the distributor that mates to the tri-power. It should still be on auction there.

Fred Garfield 22310