News:

Please view the post in the Forum Support forum, it has a poll about making a dark mode (i.e. dark color screens instead of bright white) available. This can be of interest for those that access the forums from a mobile device as dark screens use less battery power. But we need to know whether enough people want this before investing the time to install an extra mode.

Main Menu

1959 trim code question

Started by Hawkeye999, December 23, 2013, 02:16:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hawkeye999

I'm just starting my first restoration project, a 1959 DeVille sedan, and need to figure out the correct paint colors for some interior molding, two-tone steering wheel and dash (my apologies to the purists for having to use a dash cap on this one, but it's my first project and I would like to stay married while pursuing my lifelong dream to restore several more classics).  The exterior paint code is 20 (Breton Blue) and upholstery trim code is 43 (Blue Camden Cloth and Blue Leather).  I'll include a photo of the trim plate but don't think there is anything on there to tell me what I need.  THANKS to all of you long-timers for helping out a newbie!

Thanks,

Jim

1959:  THE year for both man and machine......

MY 59

Hi Jim,

look forward to seeing your progress mate :)
I just did the interior in my 1959 Sedan Deville also, interior code 45
I got the original fabric etc from SMS auto over there in the USA :)
pricey but perfect, I would recommend them to anyone

best of luck

Dave
David Bone :)

1959 Cadillac Sedan Deville
1967 (aussie) ZA ford Fairlane

C.R. Patton II

Hello Jim

Welcome to the CLC Forum!

Nice car. I would implore you to invest some time perusing our Restoration category to learn how your 1959 Cadillac  predecessors systematically traveled through their projects. They will provide parts suppliers and avenues of relief that will benefit you.