News:

Please note that, while reinstating users, I have noticed that a significant majority have not yet entered a Security (Secret) Question & Answer in their forum profile. This is necessary for a self-service (quick) password reset, if needed in the future. Please add the Q&A in your profile as soon as possible

Main Menu

Cadillac 1967 stereo radio and dash pad

Started by Cadillac1967inthenorth, October 31, 2023, 09:39:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cadillac1967inthenorth

dash pad.jpg

Im curious about the 1967 stereo fm radio option. Was it a popular option? There are some radios for sale in the internet, but I cant find a dash pad made for stereo speakers when I search on google. Seems lite the AM or FM/AM radio was far more popular.

Barry M Wheeler #2189

Hi, I'm not an expert by any means in this subject, but probably, your problem is that any new option takes a couple of years to become popular. And there were probably few persons who would jump on the new technology the first year or so to make it relatively rare. And those suppliers who offer repro items are naturally going to make their product match the restorers who have the most need.

Perhaps you should simply get used to not having those extra bass notes when you're driving your '67. Candidly, you're going to have enough on your plate getting the car back up to snuff that in five years, you might wonder why you spent so much time trying to install a stock stereo radio.

In any case, best of luck. I did have a '67 limo at one time, and drove it to Florida with my wife and Mom. I didn't know that the seller had installed a dip stick that didn't show the correct oil level. And by the time I'd gotten into Alabama, the car was in dire straits from lack of oil.