News:

Please note that, while reinstating users, I have noticed that a significant majority have not yet entered a Security (Secret) Question & Answer in their forum profile. This is necessary for a self-service (quick) password reset, if needed in the future. Please add the Q&A in your profile as soon as possible

Main Menu

1964 429 exhaust manifolds needed in England

Started by rustytractor, September 20, 2014, 06:42:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rustytractor

The thread subject kind of says it all.

I bought a beautiful 64 Coupe de Ville but the manifolds have been welded so I need a good pair.

Anyone got a spare pair ?
Too many cars - too little time !!

60eldo

Jon. Kluczynski

Ken Perry

I think I have them,do you have any pics of what you need.Or I can take pics of what I have,they are off a 64 coupe.Ken Perry 
Cadillac Ken

rustytractor

Quote from: 60eldo on September 20, 2014, 09:17:50 PM
  Will 65 fit?

Morning Johnny,

I'm fairly new to 60's Cadi's so am unsure if 64 and 65 would be the same or whether there were differences to the manifolds themselves depending on the model (I think this is doubtful but will check).

I'll ask a question in the technical section and try to find out.

I assume you have a pair available ?

rustytractor

Quote from: Ken Perry on September 20, 2014, 11:53:25 PM
I think I have them,do you have any pics of what you need.Or I can take pics of what I have,they are off a 64 coupe.Ken Perry

Hi Ken,

The manifolds are still fitted to the engine in the car but I can try taking some photos looking down from the top of the engine tomorrow and send them to you.

Presumably '64 Coupe and Coupe de Ville would be the same ?

60eldo

Russ, Ive been checking around and it seems confusing everyones saying something different so I dont know,. Keep asking around make some calls and you will find out.
Jon. Kluczynski

rustytractor

Quote from: 60eldo on September 21, 2014, 10:03:58 AM